kookoo for legos and other thoughts…

My kiddo had a most excellent Valentine’s day…Chinese dumplings, flowers, and a new Lego kit. I like getting the small kits the best…they have the most bang for the buck, with more unusual pieces and wheels and people and whatnot. The kiddo loves making robots and doghouses. I’m just as into the bricks as she is. Sometimes I wonder if I’ll require an intervention. Two Lego sites I like to peruse are The Brothers Brick and, of course, The Lego Gallery.

I think it’s my  advancing age, but even celebrity deaths make me sad now. Most of Alexander McQueen’s creations I wouldn’t exactly wear, but I admired his sense of theatre, as much as I do Galliano’s. I loved McQueen’s hats, too! It’s so much fun to watch creative genius at play. Speaking of, I very much like these beautiful jewelry creations from Good Girls Studio. This is absolutely darling!

0 Responses to “kookoo for legos and other thoughts…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

