muy bueno

At the ripe old age of 44, I’ve decided to study the Spanish language. No, I’m not bored. It may be all of the Almodovar movies, or my awe at my lawyer’s fluid command of the language. Or, maybe I’d just like to speak a language that sounds sexy. English is sounding dry to my ears.

2 Responses to “muy bueno”


  1. 1 Doktor Holocaust February 9, 2010 at 9:25 am

    nuffink wrong with learning various flavors of foreign language, but still, to rekindle love of the English Language, to get it as hot and wet as it gets so to speak, stephenfry.com. the man’s verbal mastery is a thing of legend. I’d pay money to hear him read a phone book.

  2. 2 petitmuse February 9, 2010 at 11:34 pm

    i’ve spent the past two months steeped in language pretty much full time (always a good thing). one of the interesting things that came out of my workshops is the point that my fictional work has a lyrical sense and employs a fair amount of alliteration. and thinking of it, i gravitate toward spoken word that’s on the lyrical side. i’ve noticed that the romance languages are even more so than English. so i’m gonna explore.

    thanks for the link…i’ll check it out.


Leave a Reply

