Comics

 
     
“Reality continues to ruin my life.” Calvin and Hobbes

I wonder if you can refuse to inherit the world. -C & H

Everybody seeks happiness! Not me, though! That’s the difference between me and the rest of the world. Happiness isn’t good enough for me! I demand euphoria!-Calvin

I don’t know which is worse…that everyone has his price, or that the price is always so low.-Hobbes

“There’s never enough time to do all the nothing you want.”
-Calvin

I go to school, but I never learn what I want to know-Calvin

The kiddo is required to be read to for 20 minutes a day. We read the usual story books, newspaper articles about current hearthrob Derek Jeter, and comic strips. Calvin and Hobbes has become her particular favorite. She totes my books with her to her car seat and comments constantly about them. I’m delighted. All of my favorite comic Strips–Calvin and Hobbes, The Far Side, and Peanuts–are gone. I was devastated when The Far Side ended, in particular.

My favorite Peanuts comic strip went something like this:

Lucy: Look at this, a big yellow butterfly. It’s unusual to see one of those at this time of year, unless of course, it flew up from Brazil. I’ll bet that’s it. They DO that sometimes, you know. They fly up from Brazil, and they…

Linus: This is no butterfly, this is a potato chip.

Lucy: Well, I’ll be, so it is. I wonder how a potato chip got all the way up here from Brazil?

0 Responses to “Comics”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

