it’s really April…

That’s what I say. My garden thinks so too. I don’t know about you guys, but here in northwest Connecticut, sun has been scarce. Rain, rain, rain. And then I looked at this. Ok, she lives in Oregon, but don’t they have a lot of rain, too? Well, at least I don’t have to haul water out. I recycle dish water…perfectly safe, and green. Probably good for the plants, too. And maybe a little eccentric of me. My neighbors take it all in stride. They think I’m brave and a little wierd for eating buffalo meat, but actually, it’s far superior in taste to beef.

My early planting of peas stuggle. There’s just no sun. They look so….leggy. I have only recently gotten my nasturtiams to sprout. And my catgrass. Finn will be pleased. And probably gack it up onto my nice big desk calendar, as usual. My cats like to lounge on paper. And there’s plenty in my house. I have spinach and a couple of tiny plumes of California poppies in the converted gas grill container I made. But not enough for the birds. All I wanna do these days is stare at my birds. Though I have spent a lot of time cleaning and polishing a website. Is anyone else out there just kind of floating around in a slow motion fog of, I don’t know….boredom? Like, you’re doing lots of stuff—tae bo! pilates! yoga! hiking!–and yet…feel not energized, but kind of ho-hum. Boredom sucks.

4 Responses to “it’s really April…”


  1. 1 fee June 12, 2009 at 8:45 am

    yeah totally. BOREDOM! did we stop doing our blog? haha. that was short-lived. what is wrong with us?!
    i was trying to grow herbs in my window. i even got a self-watering planter because i can’t seem to grow anything. but the self-watering part doesn’t work until after the first 3 months. but i can’t keep anything alive for 3 months! so you see my problem. anyway, my herbs are sprouting, but some are already calling it quits. damn non-green thumb!

  2. 2 petitmuse June 12, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    i’m enthused about the cat grass. and i think i have catnip coming up.

    i still want to keep on the blog. last week i was in a sort of floating trance, just enjoying my moment from court. couldn’t think of anything. emm’s out of school in a week and half and i will have more time. also started my writing website, and i’m working on a writing piece for the shelter i stayed at. i just want to be outdoors more, i think. i like rain, but staying inside sucks.

    • 3 fee June 13, 2009 at 12:18 am

      what’s the writing website? do tell.
      i didn’t even know you posted loft, silly me. i’ll have to get on that this weekend. i have also been in a bit of a trance.
      cat grass! yeah franny loves it. zooey just can’t figure out how to eat it. though she tries…lord she tries.

  3. 4 petitmuse June 15, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    the writing website will be a website with my resume and contact info, so that when i apply for gigs, i can refer potential employers to something. very basic. but i’ll link you when i have it up.


Leave a Reply

