light sides

This morning:

Kiddo: I like my brown eyes. They’re like bears. They are brothers. And your  blue eyes? They’re sisters.

Sunday:

Know what I’m going to college for?

Ah….hmmm…to be a teacher?

Nope.

Doctor?

No.

Artist?

No! I’m going to college to be a hunter. And you can help me, Mama! You can hunt bears! And deer! We’ll EAT them! You want to hunt, Mama?

Only with my camera.

No!! No, you have to shoot them!

Right. I’ll shoot them with my camera.

No, Mama. You have to kill them, Mama! So we can eat them. Do people eat bears, Mama?

Some probably do. I don’t.

Well, you can stay with me, and I’ll help you. Ok?

Ah….

2 Responses to “light sides”


  1. 1 Doktor Holocaust April 23, 2009 at 7:40 am

    bear: the other “AAAGGGHH it’s comin’ right for us!” meat. or maybe Bear: The meat that can eat you back! I think there is something very noble about wanting to eat an animal that is as likely to eat the hunter as be eaten. In regards to my own dinner plate, chickens are vicious psychopaths would would destroy us all if we let them.

  2. 2 petitmuse April 23, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    ha.

    the idea of the kiddo attending college for hunting just gives me the giggles.


Leave a Reply

