Guess I can put Kill Bill 2 and Fiona Apple away…

for awhile. Happiness is a cancelled court date!  That means he can cancel the Godfather marathon, too.

3 Responses to “Guess I can put Kill Bill 2 and Fiona Apple away…”


  1. 1 Doktor Holocaust April 23, 2009 at 7:41 am

    odd that you both prepare for court by watching movies about career criminals. if was going to do a prepare-for-court movie, I’d watch “Thank you for smoking.”

  2. 2 petitmuse April 23, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    Ah..no. *I* don’t, actually. That was said in jest. When I met up with the ex again, he was going through a divorce. He used to watch the Godfather over and over the night before a court date. It was like a psych out thing, I think.

    *If* I were to do the same, I’d either rock out to Fiona and get in touch with my inner rage, and/or do a marathon Kill Bill 2 bonanza…

    “The Lioness is reunited with her cub, and all is well in the jungle.”

    Beatrix Kiddo is indeed a killer, but I relate to her ferocious maternal intent. She had to make a choice, and she chose B.B. I ‘spose Michael and Vito Corleone were family oriented too, though…in more than one sense. Michael Corleone is a fascinating character, but he was a lousy husband who didn’t deserve Kay. Too controlling. In the end, his ambitions destroyed everything and it cost him his family.

    Actually, my mantra in all things court related is: The calmer I am, the more I piss him off. The calmer I am, the calmer I am.

    I’m all about zen cool in the courtroom. But beware the sleeping dragon. That is all.

  3. 3 Doktor Holocaust April 28, 2009 at 6:57 am

    my approach to avoid court dates entirely, by not getting married. I have much more amusing ways of losing large quantities of money and time with nothing to show for it


Leave a Reply

