shrewd

“Ohhhh, Mommy, can I get some gummy worms?”

“No, sweetie, you have a whole basketful of Easter candy.”

“Oh, but Mommy, I like gummy worms so I can pretend that I’m a robin.”

Oh. Precious, but somehow, shrewd. She knows how to get me.

4 Responses to “shrewd”


  1. 1 Doktor Holocaust April 14, 2009 at 7:42 am

    i woulda said something like “Then pretend you’re a mutant genetically modified carnivorous robin that eats bunnies! i heard some escaped from a lab near our house last week.”

  2. 2 petitmuse April 14, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    let’s not give her any ideas, now.

  3. 3 bets April 14, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    Have you read her “How to Eat Fried Worms” yet?? It was one of my favorite books when I was in 3rd grade. It’s a classic.

  4. 4 petitmuse April 14, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    i remember that book! she’d probably love it. she has a real thing about worms these days.


Leave a Reply

