I needed this today

a response to a post from Colin M’s  blog:

 “I know your works. You are neither cold nor hot. So because you are lukewarm, I will spew you out of my mouth.” (from the movie There Will Be Blood)

 Passion is hot or cold; love or hate; perfect or incomplete — never lukewarm. –

7 Responses to “I needed this today”


  1. 1 fee February 27, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    agreed. must be the fire sign in us??? i’m having a bitch of a day. maybe we could collaborate on some kind of artistic/wordy project between the two of us. something we could do from afar that we could connect through somehow. i don’t know what, but i’m missing creativity in my life right now…what do you think?

  2. 2 petitmuse February 27, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    I’m in. Let me brainstorm this weekend.

  3. 3 bets February 28, 2009 at 12:14 am

    A 52 week long project. A word a week list that you can make together, or have someone else make. For example:

    Week 1: Willow
    Week 2: Steel
    Week 3: Viscus
    Week 4: Magenta
    Week 5: Draft

    You each must write one paragraph, poem, blurb related to the word. Start a new blog and agree to post them every Thursday.

    Just a thought.

  4. 4 fee March 3, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    i like betsy’s idea. how about a photograph as an option too? how would we go about writing the list?

  5. 5 Bets March 4, 2009 at 8:52 am

    C- didn’t you used to have a blog on your blogroll that was something along the lines of…. 2164 or something like that that was 2 friends on different coasts the 2000 number was a reference of how many miles that separated them – the first year they did it they posted photos side by side of “morning” and the 2nd year was photos of “evening”…? It was nice.

    Happy sistering.

  6. 6 petitmuse March 4, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    Yeah, let me find it and link it.

    I like the idea of words and pics on a subject a lot. Let’s make a year long list. Shall we start a blog and post our stuff? This is a great idea. I need to get out my damned camera, anyway. It bothers me every so often that I went into debt for something I loved and don’t even take pictures anymore. Maybe this will do it.

  7. 7 petitmuse March 4, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    Fee: maybe we divide up the weeks and pull it together. Then, randomly, we pick the subjectout of the list?


Leave a Reply

