need to pout…

I’ve mostly outgrown pouting but— two things:

Colin McEnroe’s recently cancelled afternoon radio show on WTIC was very much missed on Innauguration Day. Maybe he’s gotten over it, but I haven’t.

Little pout: Can’t imagine a senate without a Kennedy. I wasn’t all gung-ho over Caroline, but there’s been freshman senators with weaker qualifications. I have an extra cushiony soft spot for the Kennedys. They remind me of my mother’s family. Big. Irish Catholic. Clannishly close, and with similar issues and tragedies, except the glaring fame and fortune. I thought a lot of Robert Kennedy on Innaugeration day, actually.

0 Responses to “need to pout…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

