happy happy

holidays, all!

Still around. Kind of. Sick child. Healthy fledglings. Fatigue, fatigue, fatigue. And I still haven’t done any Christmas baking! Oh, and I had a birthday. But I don’t feel one way or the other about that. Eh.

For your reading pleasure: The ending is a Charlie Kaufman movie waiting to happen.

5 Responses to “happy happy”


  1. 1 felix December 24, 2008 at 12:59 am

    happy post-birthday! remember when we went to …. Pete’s? i forget the name..it was snowing and you got steak. or a burger. something with a cow was involved. you turned 30 (!) i miss you and hope you and the kiddo are enjoying your holidays! xo – fee

  2. 2 Doktor Holocaust December 24, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    I’ve gotten a head start on my Yuletide slacking. I do a bit every evening after work, so that by the time the holidays are over I will have done twice as much nothing as last year!

  3. 3 petitmuse January 5, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    Fee, I hope you are still around and reading this. email me and we can exchange numbers. I remember Pete’s. I got prime rib. It was indeed snowing. We probably wore our black bank robber hats. You might have worn the brown corderoy storm pants. Remember those? And of course, your tan coat that your father didn’t care for, as I recall. Do you remember WHY we went to Pete’s? Hmm? Do ya??? Paging Ethan Haaaaawwwwke! haha!

    I miss you, too.

  4. 4 fee January 6, 2009 at 2:11 am

    ETHAN HAWKE?! gah….! not really? say it ain’t so. hilarious.

  5. 5 petitmuse January 6, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    your secret is out, dearie. the things I did for you back in the day…ha! and you, for me. never forgot that.


Leave a Reply

