6

Six unspectacular things about me:

  1. I’m frugal. Very frugal. Not stingy though. Crack couponer. Reuse, Recycle, Repurpose, etc. It bores people, but it fits right in with my philosophy on simplicity in life.
  2. I’m slow. I like slow. One of my favorite pieces of advice on hairy situations is to slow it down. It is often greeted with looks of confusion or exasperation. Or a reckoning of my sanity. It confounds friends. But it works for me.
  3. I find feathers all the time, everywhere I go. It’s nothing of monetary value (what will I do with them all, really?), or some super power, but I secretly think it means something.
  4. By the time I was ten, I’d read the Bible in its entirety. At the time, I thought it was a spectacular feat, but reading something that long without fully comprehending it is kind of a waste of time. So, not so spectacular.
  5. I can’t go a day without reading a newspaper. I start getting this itchy, cranky feeling. I fully expect the kiddo to one day join me in this addiction.
  6. I am a terrible, terrible liar. I just can’t lie successfully, or sans queasiness or a crisis of consciounsce. I don’t even bother anymore. It’s not worth the time, effort, or anxiety.
1 Response to “6”


  1. 1 Doktor Holocaust August 8, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    stealing this


Leave a Reply

