touching, isn’t it?

Christian the Lion. I hope it’s not some hoax or fake story or anything, cuz I really teared up watching it. I’ve been thinking a lot lately about passions and how they seem to find you, and not the other way around. My animals are way up there on my list of passions. I read in the Courant this weekend about a woman who owns a farm for older animals. She has 35 animals, including two 900 lb pigs! It wouldn’t take much to see me do something like that. I have the feeling that this would significantly hamper the Golden Years  retirement plan my sisters and I talk about.

2 Responses to “touching, isn’t it?”


  1. 1 bets August 6, 2008 at 6:25 am

    According to Snopes.com…. the story is TRUE!!!
    Hooray!!!

  2. 2 T August 10, 2008 at 4:50 am

    Gotta agree with the “hampering the Golden Years” plan…maybe we can live down the road from a rescue place, hmm?


Leave a Reply

