Miles approves

One more finch update, and then I’ll cool it before Google or some other search engine gets the notion that this is another finch blog.

I got Stella because Miles is not a bird who can be alone. He looked so confused. So, anyway, Mile’s greeted Miss Stella in rather randy fashion. How do they know the difference between males and females, just like that? I guess like we do. I still catch him looking down at the floor. Maybe for Felix. Maybe not.

They perch on the swing together and sleep on it next to each other. No nest building yet. But they seem to be chirping to each other, communicating. I’m not going to say what I hope happens, I’m feeling some hubris with this whole birdkeeping thing. There’s quite a learning curve that goes with it. But I’m sticking with my babies.

So, go Miles. Just…. treat her like a lady.

0 Responses to “Miles approves”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

