goddamnfuckityfuck.

My sweet tiny finch is no longer with us. Felix passed this afternoon. In the birdbath. What the fuck was I thinking???? I didn’t. Stupid.

He was struggling this morning. I am not surprised considering. I’m just sorry I wasn’t thinking. One little, other thing.

Fuck. That is all.

2 Responses to “goddamnfuckityfuck.”


  1. 1 Puppycup June 4, 2008 at 12:33 am

    I’m so sad for you– I know how much you loved him. I never got to meet him but I’m certain he was a fabulous bird.

  2. 2 petitmuse June 4, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    thanks. they’re not just birds to me. they’re just not. i’m surprised, pleasantly, that they’ve become a passion. they have this community of their own, and a closeness that’s so sweet. and i get to watch.

    miles was so confused. he was pretty quiet the whole time felix was sick. he never left his side, and sat right next to him. after, he kept looking down at the floor of the cage, and around. it was sad.


Leave a Reply

