yeah, I can’t think of anything today

and it’s not that I haven’t been doing anything…there’s all the cooking I’m doing, per the kiddo’s demands for chili, roast, roast chicken, and muffins, brownies, and cookies–that’ll keep anyone busy…and then there’s dress shopping for the upcoming wedding (though I did fall for the first gown I tried on). Setting up a studio space. On the cheap. Meetings. Activities (such a common word when one has children, no?).

I want my cat Nelly’s life. For a week. Nelly has quite a reputation as a merciless hunter, but since coming to my pad, she likes to while away the daytime hours under my bed, snoozing. Then she gets up at night and guards my sleeping self from Fat Cat. Poor Dex.

So, in the absence of any noteworthy deep or wierd thoughts (even my dreams have gone on hiatus!), I have another meme:


ARE YOU?
1. Perfect?
nope.
2. Tall?
I wish.
3. In your pajamas?
No. The kiddo has been filching my slips and making capes out of them.
4. Left handed?
nope. The kiddo seems to be ambidextrous though. interesting.LAST:
1. Friend you saw:
Miss Holly2. Person to text you: No one has ever texted me, and for that I am glad. One less thing to attend to.

3. Person to say they loved you: The kiddo declares her love everywhere. At school. At the therapist’s. In the stores. At the post office. I feel loved.

FAVORITE:
1. Number:
5

2. Color(s): I say everything, but lately I’m partial to robin’s egg blue, and certain shades of purple, on the blue side.

3. Food: Thai.
4. Place:
The Adirondacks

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS:

Q: What was the first thing you did this morning when you got up?
a:
Fed Harold, my betta fish.

Q: Do you have anything bothering you?
a:
not this minute, no.

Q: What’s the last movie you watched in theaters?
a:
Don’t watch them anymore in the theatres. Saw Waitress on dvd and loved it.

Q: Where is the last place you went?
a:
Massachusetts

Q: Do you smile often?
a:
Yes, more and more, all of the time.

Q: Do you wish upon stars?
a:
no, but I like to watch them when I can.

Q: are you a friendly person?
a:
No, I don’t think so. I’m nice, but I have a sort of invisible force field of formality, I guess you could call it, around me. I’m hard to get to know.

Q: Where did you sleep last night?
a
:
My bed

Q: Why did you sleep there?
a:
Because it is big. And mine.

Q: When was the last time you cried?
a:
Last week, in the doctor’s office. But it wasn’t a sad cry, it was more of a relieved cry. A good cry.

Q: What was your last thought before going to sleep last night?
a:
Does anyone remember those? Anyone?

Q: Rate life on a scale of 1-10, 1 being bad, 10 being Perfection.
a:
7

Q: What do you hear right now?
a:
WowWow Wubzy, and Finn, my cat, begging for milk. He drinks more milk than I do.

Q: Does anything hurt right now?
a:
no.

Q: What’s your favorite month?
a:
April. The forsythia comes out, and then all of the pastel blossoms. So beautiful.

8 EMOTIONS:
1. Are you missing someone right now?
a:
yep.

2. Are you happy?:
a:
In ways I’d never imagined.

3. Are you sad?:
a:
Nope.

4. Are you bored?:
a:
well, I am doing this survery. Yes, I am.

6. Are you nervous?:
a:
Nah

7. Are you loved?:
a:
Indeed

8. Are you tired?:
a:
No, it’s afternoon, and that means I’m finally awake.

5 Responses to “yeah, I can’t think of anything today”


  1. 1 Doktor Holocaust February 13, 2008 at 7:56 am

    i am stealing your meme!

  2. 2 Doktor Holocaust February 13, 2008 at 7:59 am

    i want a feline lifestyle too. snooze. eat. play. repeat.

  3. 3 petitmuse February 14, 2008 at 6:21 am

    I love that cats are hardwired to nap. I can’t recommend napping enough. Unfortunately, this puritanical society frowns on it.

  4. 4 Doktor Holocaust February 14, 2008 at 8:55 am

    does this mean i can blame puuritanical anti-napping forces for my sleep-troubles (i need lots of caffeine to stay sharp during the day, which keeps me from getting restful sleep at night, which, in turn, means i need lots of caffeine the next day too…)?


Leave a Reply

