I like these

Audra Kohaut’s Doll Assemblages. The dolls I did play with were never just….dolls. They had wild and crazy fantasy lives; super powers and alternative universes, and were real; as good as living as far as I was concerned. These assemblages allude to that kind of world and more. I like Cornelia’s Walk here in particular.

I like this page from a travel journal.

Chris Natrop’s cutouts on paper….gorgeous in their skill, dense with imagery.

2 Responses to “I like these”


  1. 1 Puppycup February 14, 2008 at 4:13 am

    OMG– beautiful cut outs. I mean how beautiful would this

    be in the tent at the wedding. Want to get on making a few of these? 😉

  2. 2 petitmuse February 14, 2008 at 6:20 am

    they bring to mind tjord boontje laser cuts. probably better though. no doubt cut with a laser. i have seen black ones that i like a lot too.


Leave a Reply

