She’s starting to get it.

Sweetie, are you going to tell Miss Veronica that you’re five now?

Yeah. *pause* Mama?

Yes?

I’ll be driving the car someday, won’t I?

Um…..uh huh.

3 Responses to “She’s starting to get it.”


  1. 1 Doktor Holocaust February 5, 2008 at 7:11 am

    do i detect a note of fear between “um” and “uh huh”?

    I actually saw more of my dad’s hair turn white during my driving lessons. of course, he got me back – next lesson was on the interstate during a tropical depression, so I got my first fear-streak.

  2. 2 petitmuse February 5, 2008 at 7:27 am

    I was still in denial when she’d mentioned that inevitability. Then, I feel teenagers should not be driving, based on the fatalities I see here.

  3. 3 Doktor Holocaust February 6, 2008 at 9:27 am

    to her credit, and what is hopefully your relief, she didn’t say when she’d be driving the car. it may not be til she’s a good, sensible age, like… umm… 30.


Leave a Reply

