this can’t be real:

thanks, Jenqu.

6 Responses to “this can’t be real:”


  1. 1 Doktor Holocaust January 29, 2008 at 9:54 am

    … I think it is real. from what I recall of dating, it seems like the kinda stupid thing a guy in a state of “she’s off looking for someone else so she will have an excuse to dump me” will do to show his affection and attempt to hide his burgeoning feelings of rejection.

    of course, that was many years and bottles of strong spirits ago, so i could be remembering it wrong. and times have changed, so maybe that kind of behavior is the sort of thing the kids parody on youtube videos because the new cultural norms, with which i am not in touch, render them whimsically and blissfully obsolete. I suspect all the kids these days are polyamorous bisexuals who shun money in favor of weekly refills of their Soma prescriptions, like in that Aldous Huxley novel Brave New World. Hopefully, they get all that sorted out before the Kiddo grows up.

  2. 2 Puppycup January 29, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    ROFL — I’ve had a boy or two do some things in which I was totally embarassed for them. But that was long ago…Thank God.

  3. 3 petitmuse January 29, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Something about the way he folds his shirt looks rehearsed. But what do I know? It’s been so long….

    I hope the kiddo is more sensitive than I was during my early dating years. I had no clue.

  4. 4 Doktor Holocaust January 30, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    i tend to regard dating as a sort of needlessly complicated, expensive hobby pursued by people in their teens and early twenties who haven’t settled on a proper hobby, like antiquing or comic-book-collecting or napping in front of the television, yet.

  5. 5 Gertibird February 3, 2008 at 11:16 am

    My eyes! my eyes! make it stop mommy!

  6. 6 petitmuse February 3, 2008 at 11:42 am

    I didn’t think it could get any worse when he did his grind and roll in his chair. But then he did that UNDERWEAR thing. Gah!


Leave a Reply

