What are those?

Cashews

I don’t wike them. 

Oh, are you sure? Wanna try one?

Yeah. 

*pause*

Oh, yeah, um, I do wike em. 

*shaking head* yeah, and she’s the only person I know on earth who likes
canned cream of mushroom soup. Straight, not mixed with anything. Ew.

2 Responses to “”


  1. 1 Doktor Holocaust January 26, 2008 at 8:18 am

    cashews. I am a cashew fiend. I have lost loves for showing up at their door smelling of cashews (it was a two-day drive to see them, and i bought a big tub of cashews that was on sale for road-munchies in my no-air-conditioning car that i had at the time, so i was basically sweating cashew oil when i got there). I still eat lots of cashews, because i wike them too.

    i fear the kiddo, though, for her fondness of mushroom soup, as mushrooms are one of the few things I will not eat, and one of the few foods I outright detest. my parents like them though.

  2. 2 petitmuse January 26, 2008 at 9:47 am

    I love cashews. I’m a salt fiend, but I prefer cashews unsalted. They’re great in chicken salad and spinach salad.

    A mushroom hater once told me that chewing a mushroom is like chewing on an earlobe. And they’re right! But I still love them. The kiddo has to love mushrooms because she comes from a long line of mushroom pickers on the other side of her family. I don’t consider the mushrooms in that soup to be really mushrooms though. They look suspiciously dark and tiny, like bits of rubber or something. I use it if I need a quick base for a recipe, but now she’s been requesting it. Every time I make it for her, I want to add some sage or thyme; anything. It’s the height of bland.


Leave a Reply

