crazy eights

in which I answer Dr. H’s tag:

8 things I’m passionate about:

  1. La Kiddo
  2. Making good food
  3. Being comfortable
  4. Animals
  5. Nature
  6. Reading good books.
  7. Art
  8. The people I love

 8 things I want to do  before I die:

  1. Visit Japan
  2. Build a house
  3. Take a trip on a motorcyle
  4. Get published
  5. See the kiddo find herself
  6. Haunt  a few Paris flea markets
  7. Do work I’m really proud of and comfortable with.
  8. Find a sweet, freethinking playmate to do some of the above with, stuff I haven’t thought about, and stuff I’ll never talk about here.

8 things I say often

  1.  That’s odd
  2. What does this mean?
  3. Settle down! (for the kiddo)
  4. Where did I put….(insert last thing I used)
  5. I can’t find my keys.
  6. Where’s my phone????
  7. various unintelligible cooings to my cats, the kiddo, and my fish.
  8. Wow……

8 Books I’ve read recently (or am still reading):

  1. The Life of Pi
  2. The Uses of Enchantment
  3. After the Ecstacy, the Laundry
  4. The Hotel New Hampshire ( I usually read this once a year)
  5. A Prayer for Owen Meany (same thing)
  6. The Essential Rumi
  7. Yoga Body, Buddha Mind
  8. The Old Testament (aren’t the stories fantastical and kind of fab and scary in their fervor ? )

8 Songs I Could Listen to Over and Over (And do!)

  1. U2’s Stay (Far Away, So Close)
  2. Bob Dylan’s I Shall Be Released
  3. Bjork’s Unravel
  4. Sinead O’Connor’s Just Call Me Joe
  5. Kate Bush’s Deeper Understanding
  6. The Pretender’s I Go To Sleep
  7. Jimi Hendrix’s Angel
  8. Ani Difranco’s Joyful Girl

8 Things that Attract Me to My Best Friends:

  1. Humor
  2. Quirkiness
  3. Kindness
  4. Tolerance (you know, that dusting thing, Holly)
  5. curious minds
  6. fun!
  7. likeminded tastes in books, mostly. Music and movies too.
  8. integrity

People I Think Should Do Crazy Eights: T, Holly, Bets, Pentyne, Gerti.

2 Responses to “crazy eights”


  1. 1 Bets January 19, 2008 at 5:29 am

    my crazy 8’s… do please delete if you don’t want it here 🙂
    Passions: my girlie, accessible [good]art for the masses, my family blood and extended, natures little details, furry critters, staying in touch, a cozy home, children overlooked lost and neglected.

    Want to do’s: have a solo show, be up close and personal with a whale, see Ep again and meet her son, have another child, be a healthy physical good example for Abs, travel extensively, live close to my sister.

    Say often: what? (swear I’m losing my hearing), love you abs, we’ll see…, lovely, LYLAS.

    Books: Trouble in the Barker’s Class, On My Way to Buy Eggs, Big Sister Little Sister, Jesse Bear What will you Wear?, Ballet Sisters, DW Flips, Freckle Juice, Mrs. Clause takes a Vacation.

    Songs: Let my love open the door – Townshend, The Promise – Chapmann, Allison – Costello, Time after Time – Lauper, Both Sides Now – Mitchell, Let the River Run – Simon, Come on Home – Everything But the Girl.

    Best Friends: you are smart, you make me laugh, you are different than me, you’re the same as me, you think I’m funny, you make my heart swell up with joy, I can be me around you, you know my past, my present and want to know my future.

    C’est tout!

  2. 2 petitmuse January 19, 2008 at 9:02 am

    definitely agree on art being much more accessible. Public art, especially. Anything by Mitchell is good, Allison is another gem. Veronica, too.


Leave a Reply

