little bits…

Did you have a nice Thanksgiving? I did. I did just enough cooking not to feel deprived and got to spend time with some awesome (and very missed)  people. My favorite part about the holiday is the four day weekend. I do not shop, so Black Friday means nothing to me. Instead I watched Six Feet Under dvds (still my favorite show of all time), and speed read Patti Boyd’s Wonderful Tonight: George Harrison, Eric Clapton, and Me. The only thing I really took away from it was finally, the inspiration for one of the few Beatles tunes I like; Dear Prudence.

The kiddo has put in for a Baby Alive doll this Christmas. I felt kind nostalgic when she told me, since I too, had a Baby Alive when I was a tot. And then I took a look at the current model. Oh. my. God. Check out those anime eyes! This thing looks freaky!

2 Responses to “little bits…”


  1. 1 Bets November 29, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    Yeap, that’s one ugly doll. I took a quick peek at ebay and they have loads of other versions of her, still new in the box. There’s a cute little brown baby girl and some have little hats on… which helps tame the freakiness!

    Our thanksgiving was peaceful. Spent with dear friends who are moving back to England in 2 weeks. I am thankful for the time they have been in our lives. Guy, their son, is Abby’s non-related twin… born 28 minutes ahead of her. They’ve been inseperable since. We will miss them. xxx

  2. 2 Doktor Holocaust December 2, 2007 at 1:07 am

    on my November holiday, Frankenturduckensteinssgiving: Everything went as planned. mutant poultry processed beyond all recognizability as an animal product was delightfully cooked and eaten with some pasta and veggies, and I watched a movie about sombies in a mall in preparation for Black Friday, which I spent wandering a mall with a camera actually watching the real zombified shoppers.

    Baby Alive is indeed a creepy-looking little plastic critter of the sort that would have given me many nightmares as a child. As an adult, I know these toys from the uncanny valley possess only the power that I give them, so i quickly remove their batteries at every opportunity.

    I’ve never cared much for the beatles either, but I do adore the Siouxsie and the Banshees version of Dear Prudence.


Leave a Reply

