my crazy life

is preventing me from being the blogger I wasnt to be. Everything is happening at once, demanding equal attention and careful consideration. But not in a bad way.

The kiddo, bless her little heart, has been frequently requesting this thing. It’s called a baby sister. A born baby sister. She pledges to share all of her toys with her.

Quelle timing. I’m sorry, sweetie. For us both. I would just love to have two of you.

11 Responses to “my crazy life”


  1. 1 Bets September 14, 2007 at 4:51 am

    How about a pen pal instead of a born baby?

    Abs once proclaimed at school, while saying good-bye to the infants’ teacher, Miss Dee-dee… “Mom!! I got an idea! How about let’s buy THAT ONE!!!” (pointing to a sweet little baby who I’d referred to as a chubby baby abs the week before). Oh if I could have I would – she’s a sweet, round little thing. ahhh, babies.

  2. 2 Holly September 14, 2007 at 5:37 am

    Heee! Please let Miss Emm know that she can consider herself one of Sarah’s big sisters. 🙂

  3. 3 Doktor Holocaust September 14, 2007 at 8:08 am

    i take it Kiddo doesn’t know that babies come from SPACE and want to take over the planet and eat all our icecream and suck the precious bodily fluids out of half the population like a bunch of water-fluoridating commies?

    sorry. I’ve been battling the Baby Menance on a dozen different fronts all by lonesome for years now. it’s all in the tabletop RPG Human Occupied Landfill. Babies are genetically engineered alien killing machines like them Giger-things in the Aliens movies, except smaller and more devious because they can pass for tiny humans. Nobody believes me about this, and people freak out when I try to save them from their infant opressors. a freedom fighter’s life is hard, I tell ya.

  4. 4 petitmuse September 14, 2007 at 9:58 pm

    Bets: that’s an idea :> if only it were that easy to just go out and get one. seriously though, i would just love to do foster care or help out in the fresh air program when i’m in a better situation.

    holly: can i borrow sarah myself? ;> looking forward to monday, and hoping my plans will work out and we can spend more time together with the girls. i would love that.

    doktor: i think you need to hold a baby. you’ll be a convert for life :>

  5. 5 Doktor Holocaust September 15, 2007 at 2:29 am

    I’m not holding one of those things. Y’see, I was one, once, and I am fully aware of their schemes for world domination. once the baby-to-adult ratio is right, they’ll activate the weaponized versions of their assorted baby-sprayings and decimate the population. They’re ALREADY using their mind control powers, as your own baby-cravings prove. They are products of military experimentation. genetically engineered supersoldiers, so cute and helpless-looking you’ll smile as the jackboot falls and you give in to their every demand.

    as i said, I was one once. The mind-control powers fade after a few years, but we still get the weaponized bodily fluid thing once the Activation Signal goes out, no matter how old we get, so I could be reactivated as an agent at any time, but in the meantime I am trying to warn people so they can prepare for the coming onslaught of talcum-powdered doom.

  6. 6 Bets September 16, 2007 at 5:16 am

    Dok.

    I don’t know if you’ve noticed that this is a happy place for most of us. It’s where I come to read and feel good and to connect with my friend to swap stories about our loves, our art, our lives and children. I know I can choose to just not read your sad, pathetic rantings about alien babies and weaponized bodily fluids – but your diatribe is shockingly out of place and I would like to suggest maybe you keep those thoughts to yourself. I’m all for free speech, and Petite, feel free to delete my comment – but for my own sanity I felt the need to address it. It’s creepy.

  7. 7 Doktor Holocaust September 16, 2007 at 9:43 pm

    see, for me, those are happy rantings, as this is a happy place for me too. sorry i’m not in your little mommy club or anything. They shut down my cloning lab.

  8. 8 petitmuse September 18, 2007 at 10:35 pm

    it’s not a happy place for me at all when there’s squawking on my blog.

    my time here is very limited and this only recently came to my attention. i don’t have the time, energy, or inclination for any of this right now.

    speaking to both sides here, my blog is not a club for mommies. i happen to know for a fact that quite a few males read here also. i enjoy the feeling of community with family and friends, old and new. dok’s moniker and comments occassionally raise my eyebrows as well provide a few belly laughs (my sense of humor is sick and juvenile that way).

    I’m not defending the comments, and neither am I endorsing the comments; my own beliefs are as you know completely different. I’m not threatened by them because in my universe, things are different. I would prefer that differences in philosophy regarding what is relevant on my blog be taken up between dissenting parties offblog please, unless it is by me, the author.

    Thanks.

  9. 9 Puppycup September 22, 2007 at 11:06 am

    The silence is deafening O_o Post something!

    and for the record I enjoy Dok’s comments–but then I have the same sense of humor that petit has…could be genetic

  10. 10 Doktor Holocaust September 23, 2007 at 9:55 pm

    I figure if poeople don’t care for certain comments on their blogs, they’re free to delete them. I know I’ve done this to comments I didn’t like, and had my comments deleted from other blogs of which I am still a regular, unoffended reader.

    and it’s good to know that things are different in other universes. I comment because I enjoy what you write, and look forward to all future posts.

  11. 11 Idetrorce December 16, 2007 at 10:56 am

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce


Leave a Reply

