yes I said yes

Cool whip ingredients: water, corn syrup and high fructose corn syrup, hydrogenated coconut and palm kernel oil, sodium caseinate, natural and artificial flavorings, xanthan and guar gums, polysorbate 80, sorbitan monostearate, and beta carotene.

….because I have no willpower, I did. And did, I did. Yes.

So there I was this week at camp, blissfully slathering Cool Whip, which I haven’t eaten in probably over ten years, all over every sweet thing I could find; its cloud-like loft crowning two exquisite slices of triple berry pie in delicious fashion. Oooooooo, and then there was the mountain of it atop the spiraling pumpkin roll… I loved every minute of that. And later, splayed across this swell chocolate pudding-banana confection, trying not to moan around my mom.

It was wrong, yet felt so right. I still feel cheap and dirty.

3 Responses to “yes I said yes”


  1. 1 Puppycup August 17, 2007 at 11:09 pm

    of the six pounds I had lost prior to vacation–I gained 4 of them back witin the four days I was there O_o

    The exercise nazi has been pushing me since I got back to up my 20 minutes of biking to 40 –which I have and am now back at only a 2lb net gain

    But it was a swell time–extra weight and all =) But for me I think it was the choco bundt cake that did me in

  2. 2 petitmuse August 18, 2007 at 12:17 am

    I didn’t get around to the bundt cake. The kiddo had two slices though. I’m kind of hoping all the canoeing and paddle boating made up for some of my decadence. And I’ve been walking, big time since I got home. I have to be my own exercise nazi. Not that I’d listen to anyone else, anyway.

    It was absolutely wonderful, and dear Mr. B. deserves all sorts of credit across the board for making this happen. Perfection.

  3. 3 Doktor Holocaust August 18, 2007 at 4:05 am

    hah! feel the power of a dark side!

    “It’s good to feel good, it’s bad to feel bad” – J.R. “Bob” Dobbs.


Leave a Reply

