slick

the kiddo dropped this little nugget during an evening walk last night. Casually. Elegantly:

Mama…

yes?

I think a dog would make me feel better.  

No doubt it would.

12 Responses to “slick”


  1. 1 Bets August 9, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    how could this http://aerohost.com/goldens/images/English-Golden-Retriever-Belle.jpg not make you feel better???

    Awww, mom, please?

  2. 2 petitmuse August 9, 2007 at 11:35 pm

    actually, i’ve always wanted a boston terrier. perfect size for her. more likely, we’re getting a cat; at least one, until she’s old enough to help take care of a dog. but we’ll see what’s allowed where we’re going. she’ll have a pet of some kind though, yes.

  3. 3 Holly August 10, 2007 at 12:03 am

    I’ll pass the sentiment along to Nelly. 😉

  4. 5 Doktor Holocaust August 10, 2007 at 3:25 pm

    chihuahuas are good. small enough to put in a cardboard box when you need to isolate the pet for whatever reason, canine enough to feel like you own an actual dog and not a pokemon, and they don’t eat much. One of my roommates, back when I had roommates (before I moved last september) had a chihuahua. it would tire itself out running across the living room.

  5. 6 Puppycup August 10, 2007 at 4:51 pm

    [IMG]http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa44/jdelles/puppycup2.gif[/IMG]

    You know you want one just like him

  6. 7 Puppycup August 10, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    You know you want one just like him

  7. 8 petitmuse August 10, 2007 at 5:32 pm

    puppy: you know i’m crazy about little Ko, but he’s so out of my price range. i wish he could come on the trip.

    dok: i like chihuahuas too. they’re a bit delicate for feisty, mauling kiddos though. i’m afraid she’d break something unintentionally.

  8. 9 Puppycup August 10, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    meh–like all things one day the breed will not be rare, and you’ll find them all over. But I have to say Boston terriers are a real close second on my list–so spastic and charming–and black and white to boot =) I have two pictures of them hanging in my office. One is of a Boston chewing on his leash–the other was in the Boston Phoenix as their cover–So see I’m not Ko exclusive with my obsession. Although now that I look around–every picture of an animal in my collage on my wall in my office is black and white–the Ko Dog, the terriers and a picture from March of the penguins…hmmm

  9. 10 Doktor Holocaust August 11, 2007 at 4:01 am

    I think pugs are cute, personally, and would recomend one of those as a sturdy, small-child-friendly animal that’s bred for staying inside around people much of the time.

    if i had room int he budget for pets, I’d either get a cat or a pug.

  10. 11 bets August 11, 2007 at 5:45 am

    No thank you on the pugs.. they are obstinate, stubborn, bullies, & prima donna nutzo’a (albeit, adorable in their smashed up little faced ways.) I’ve known three pugs in my lifetime and all of them, 2 females and a male, were, how do I say this…. jerks. Pugs and children = bad, bad mix. Pugs like to be “only children”.

    Give me a good mutt from the pound. Smart, appreciative and not so high on their laurels to adore every f-ted up Human thing I do.

    (Forgive me Dok… I don’t mean to slam your choice of breed… they are just better off with a young professional who will tote it around like a fashion accessory, or with some childless old couple who always wanted a kid but never had one.)

    I miss my kit.

  11. 12 Doktor Holocaust August 12, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    eh. I’m just picking breeds at half-random. I’m too lazy and absent-minded to take care of a pet, which is why I haven’t had one in years.


Leave a Reply

