And so it begins…

Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!?!?!?!????

-Because you don’t need to put a chickpea in your orange juice, sweetie.

-But….whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?????

-Just trust me on this one, k? Now stop.

6 Responses to “And so it begins…”


  1. 1 Doktor Holocaust June 28, 2007 at 7:38 am

    on the plus side (and as ye blogged on before), at leas the Kiddo is willing to ingest veggies, and setting a good example by doing so.

    I’ve even started in on the fresh veggie thing. I alternate. half the week I dine on superprocessed high-chemical foods to fuel my mutations, and the other half I do raw veggies, fresh fruits, and nuts. Just last night I came home from work and chowed down on half one of those prechopped veggie platters they sell at grocery stores, crunching broccoli and carrots while watching… umm… cartoons i think, filling up on suspiciously healthy foods before bed after my late shift.

  2. 2 petitmuse June 29, 2007 at 7:25 am

    Yeah, the whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyys are kicking my ass right now (and I think she’s caught on to the fact), but I thank my lucky stars that I don’t have to jump up and down and stand on my head to get this kid to eat what’s good for her. I made her black bean brownies (they were pretty good, actually…not the best brownie I ever made…you need to bring out the hard core ingredients for that…but kind of like a having your cake and eating too thing)…anyhoo….she went nuts for them. And she eats chickpeas like peanuts.

    Even though she drives me crazy sometimes, she’s seriously everything I could ever want in a kid.

  3. 3 Doktor Holocaust June 29, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    …bean…. brownies? do they still taste good dunked in milk? I’m all for gooey chocolatey goodness that induces the trouser-trumpets.

  4. 4 Puppycup June 29, 2007 at 7:09 pm

    LOL Trouser Trumpets

    Seriously Bean Brownies? Remind me not to let you cook when we go on vacation 😉

  5. 5 petitmuse June 29, 2007 at 10:31 pm

    they’re really quite good, sweetie…just brownie mix and black beans pureed thoroughly after a quick rinse. i swear you wouldn’t know what you’re eating if i gave you one. beans absorb flavors very well…the japanese make a sweet treat out of red bean paste. it’s not the kind of brownie you’d get with butter, but quite respectable and healthy. next time i’d add a shot or two of kahlua or at the very least, vanilla for extra flavor dimension.

    I AM bringing my mueslii if you’d like to try some :>

    Doktor: i have no idea what these would taste like dunked in milk. i can’t eat anything dunked in anything. bleah.

  6. 6 Betty Lou July 3, 2007 at 12:50 am

    Re: Whhyyyyy

    Also, at the height of my annoyance list these days. Can’t get through a single page of a book with out at least 4 why’s. Deargod, child! Let me read!!

    Lovelovelove having you back.


Leave a Reply

