you know you’re from Connecticut when…

during a dream with gardens resembling Paradise, you pause, mid-dream, and register concern regarding the possible presence of ticks.
Yes, I am back. But feeling a bit rusty after my hiatus. I should be posting on a more or less regular basis. But right now, this is all I got.

Cheers.

5 Responses to “you know you’re from Connecticut when…”


  1. 1 Betty Lou June 15, 2007 at 10:22 pm

    Hooray, she’s back!
    baby steps. how’s the tag sailing going? Find any treasures this summer?

  2. 2 petitmuse June 16, 2007 at 12:06 am

    I haven’t been to a tag sale in a looooooooooong time. Maybe this weekend. I’m actually having another one myself, to go with the move.

  3. 3 Doktor Holocaust June 27, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    welcome back!

  4. 4 petitmuse June 27, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    thank you. i noticed the top meme at your blog after stealing it from someone else. it looks like you’ve been doing it weekly. wow. i couldn’t do that…too Groundhog’s Dayish. Why is it done weekly? just curious.

  5. 5 Doktor Holocaust June 28, 2007 at 7:34 am

    you’d have to check the Monday Melee site for an answer to that. I know I do it weekly because the meme-pickings on WordPress were getting sparse (I think i’ve done most of them already at this point), and because I like doing memes in the morning to get the braingoo bubbling

    if i recall correctly, the actual reason it is done weekly, preferrably on Mondays, is the sam ereason why I do memes in general, or similar to it anyway. TO get the brain-juices going, but I think that doing the same questions on a regular basis can be just as brain-stagnating as any other repetitive activity.


Leave a Reply

