back

Oh my. It’s been awhile, hasn’t it? I’m o.k., just busy here. Doing the playground thing with the kiddo, watching her develop her social skills. She’s in pigtails now. It’s getting more difficult to squint and see the baby I once knew. Though she reminds me every chance she gets that she’s still a baby…”noooooo, I’m not growing up. I’m a baby.” She’s still as clingy as a baby, which is a mixed blessing.

I’ve been watching a lot of baseball. With the Yanks in Boston, I will be parked in front of the tv all weekend. I don’t really have a lot to say about the Yanks at the moment, except, how about that Arod? Gotta give him props. He looks different. Confident. Comfortable. So good for him. Other than that, slow start, aching pitching staff and all…well, we’ll see. Anything can happen, that’s my philosophy. Whether I’m watching a game or looking down the road during the season. Because anything can with the Yankees.

The Red Sox look like a different team. Suddenly, they’re pitching rich and not quite the mashers they used to be, beyond Big Papi and Manny. Gotta like that pitching staff, though I’m not caught up in all the Dice-K hype. It’s not uncommon for a rookie pitcher to do well during their first go-round in the league. The real test will be later in the season when players and scouts have another look at him. Still, Schilling, Becket, Dice-K, and Wakefield as your Big 4…I’d take it.

With baseball season comes tag sale season. Anything can happen there, too. This year I’m all about vintage linens, wooden toys, and ephemera. Though if I can find some Le Crueset enamelware, I will be thrilled beyond measure as well. I can’t believe I don’t have any Le Crueset. That, and my lack of a Kitchenaid mixing stand make me feel just a little deprived. I manage.

I’m still decorating the house here. Ideally, in a place as small as this one, a modern look would fit the bill. When I see it, I like it for its simplicity and polish. And its easy upkeep. And yet, my sensibilities, from everywhere I’ve lived…and every theatre production, holiday, garden plot, etc…go along with a “more is more” attitude, no matter how earnestly I try to reign it in. I’m not a greedy person, yet, I can always find space for one more treasure, even with the threat of clutter shadowing every so closely behind. When I live in a space, I like to have something to look at wherever I turn.

Anyhoo, I hope you all are enjoying some fabulous weather, wherever you are, as we are here. I am going to leave you with this link to Bush’s latest musings, just in case you missed it…it’s kind of…..dada-esque, in a way.

0 Responses to “back”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

