I like these too…

some artwork I’ve been admiring:

Heinrich Toh’s mixed media work is rich in imagery, pattern and color.

Flora Bowley’s paintings and mixed media.

Anahata  Katkin’s Inspiration Engine blog and work.

and yesterday I made this Indian Kheer pudding, which is a dessert, but I like it for breakfast. If you like rice pudding and chai tea, you will like this. I substituted honey for the sugar, almond extract and vanilla for the rose water,  and brown rice for basmati.  It was delicious.

2 Responses to “I like these too…”


  1. 1 Bets April 1, 2007 at 9:06 am

    Mr. Toh’s work is by far my favorite of all of your nods to artists so far. I’ll think on why and try to explain more later because there’s definitly something I want to share – as to why.
    Hummmmm

    Also, Amy W. not my cuppa t.

  2. 2 petitmuse April 1, 2007 at 6:25 pm

    eh, she’s probably an acquired taste. :> she reminds me a bit of nina simone, shirley bassey, aretha…others. i like chanteuses with tough husky voices. or ethereal, flittery ones. isn’t mr. toh fab??

    p.s.: I miss you.


Leave a Reply

