toward maturity

ha! as if.

this is from…you guessed it…dear Liesl.

Here are some questions for the people who are a little more mature… as if posting these bulletins was mature at all…

1. What bill do you hate paying the most?
Lately, the electric bill, which jumped dramatically recently. I’ve resorted to hand washing dishes to avoid using the dishwasher.

2. What’s the best place to eat a romantic dinner?
I agree with Liesl on this one, in bed.

3. Last time you puked from drinking?
At least a decade ago. Probably more.

4. Have you ever got drunk and danced on a bar?
I try to avoid dancing, but it’s happened.

5. Name of your first grade teacher?
Karen Darrow

6. What do you really want to be doing right now?
Cross country skiing would be nice. Napping is always good. I want to see Grey’s Anatomy NOW after the spoiler I’d heard.

7. What did you want to be when you were growing up?
First I wanted to be an nun. That lasted until about fifth grade. After that, a stage actress, not a film actress. Then for some strange reason, a gym teacher. That lasted until about 9th grade, when I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do, but maybe writing would be nice, I thought.

8. How many colleges did you attend?
3

9. Why did you wear the shirt that you have on right now?

It was loose and warm.

10. GAS PRICES! what happened to the 98 cents a gallon?

I don’t pay that much attention to gas prices since I don’t drive much.

11. If you could move anywhere and take someone with you, where would you go, and what whom would you take?
I would take my immediate family, the brothers and sisters and dear Mom somewhere that we could all agree on, which I’d like to think would be somewhere near mountains but in open space. But we’d probably only agree on very close to the ocean. We would at least be all together. 

12. First thought when the alarm went off this morning?
No alarm today. But if you count the kiddo as an alarm, it would be “what do you need, sweetie?”.

13. Last thought before going to sleep last night?
I never remember.

14. Favorite style of underwear?
bikini

15. Favorite style of underwear for the opposite sex?
Boxers.

16. What errand/chore do you despise?

All housekeeping, but especially mopping.

17. If you didn’t have to work, would you volunteer?
Definitely.

18. Get up early or sleep in?
oh, if I could sleep in.

19. What is your favorite cartoon character?
Spongebob. I love his conviction, innocence and sweetness.

20. Favorite NON sexual thing to do at night with a girl/guy?
talk/listen. though that’s sexy in a non obvious way.

21. A secret that you wouldn’t mind everyone knowing?
my thumbs are double jointed.

22. When did you first start feeling old?
I only feel old when I’m sick. That’s a recent thing.

23. Favorite 80’s movie?
Um, Flashdance. The clothes! The dancing!

24. Your favorite lunch meat?
Roast beef.

25. What do you get every time you go into Costco/Sam’s Club?
I only go once in a great while with the kiddo’s Babci, and that’s to get cheese, yogurt, meat and huge cans of crushed tomatoes.

26. Beach or lake?
Beach. Lakes creep me out.

27. Do you think marriage is an outdated ritual that was invented by people who died at 20? Actually, no. No I don’t. I think it works for a lot of people.

28. Who do you stalk on MySpace?
Ko the AKK dog

29. Favorite guilty pleasure?
jelly sandwiches lately.

30. Favorite movie you wouldn’t want anyone to find out about?
:whisper: Love Story

31. What’s your drink?
Diet Coke.

32. Who from high school would you like to run into?
Bonita, the filmmaker.

33. What radio station is your car radio tuned to right now?
NPR, most likely.

34. What is a rumor that someone has spread about you?

In high school it was rumored that I did drugs, which was absolutely false. I daydreamed alot and it probably gave that impression. I so didn’t want to be there. Oh, and my friends were wild, but so very cool and creative. That probably did it too.

35. The Cosby Show or the Simpsons?
Cosby Show

36. Worst relationship mistake that you wish you could take back? Lending books and not getting them back.

37. Do you like the person who sits directly across from you at work?
Um, I don’t work. But I have a thing about my kiddo, who takes most of my attention and energy every day ;>

38. If you could get away with it, who would you kill?
I couldn’t kill anyone and live with that.

39. What famous person would you like to have dinner with?

Lately, it’s Cat Power. And if she sang her cover version of Wild Is the Wind for me, I’d buy her anything she wanted off of the menu.

40.What famous person would you like to sleep with?
If I had to sleep with anyone famous…Gael. Ahhh.

41. Have you ever had to use a fire extinguisher for its intended use?
no

42. Ever felt like running over a pedestrian?
No!

1 Response to “toward maturity”


  1. 1 doktorholocaust February 14, 2007 at 7:41 am

    In Accordance with the Holocaust School of Forbidden Sciences and No Culpability, I steal this!


Leave a Reply

