little bits

So much has been written about Anna Nicole’s passing. The only thought that I would like to add is that she reminded me, in her early years especially, of Anita Ekberg’s character in Fellini’s La Dolce Vita, both in resemblance and personality:

 

It’s been quite awhile since I’ve posted about any art that I like. But I’m currently fascinated by the work of sculptor Peter Callesen, who works in both miniature and large scale. Check out his works on water. There’s a quality of myth and fairy tale that I like.

1 Response to “little bits”


  1. 1 doktorholocaust February 17, 2007 at 6:30 am

    the only thing I’ll write about Ana Nicole is that she is officially a saint: http://community.livejournal.com/highweirdness/16264.html

    The official-press-release hath spoken, she is a saint in a church whose membership includes the likes of Robert Crumb, Paul Reubens, David Byrne, the late Robert Anton Wilson, and myself.

    After work today, I was talking with some little old ladies from the department about Saint Ana. I didn’t tell them about my SubG membership – no sense in wasting a friday night trying to explain the Last Religion to people who may not get it – but I told them that to some people, she is a saint, and they AGREED with me. To them, she was but a sweet country girl who got in way over her head with all that fame, a Holy Slacker brought low by the concentrated mental vacuity of the masses, truly deserving of veneration.


Leave a Reply

