aw, that Liesl’s such a giver

and I’m drawing a blank today. thanks, Liesl.

1. Is your second toe longer than your first?
no.

2. Do you have a favorite type of pen?
I like the white Papermate pens. In blue, no black. I swear the black ink flows slower.

3. Look at your planner for March 14
and?

4. What color are your toenails usually?
natural.

5. What was the last thing you highlighted?
This recipe for faboo Italian Cream Cake. Yummy.

6. What color are your bedroom curtains?
White

7. What color are the seats in your car?
Charcoal gray

8. Have you ever had a black and white cat?
I don’t think so. Most of mine have been black.

9. What is the last thing you put a stamp on?
Bills

10. Do you know anyone who lives in Wyoming?
No

11. Why did you withdraw cash from the ATM the last time?
I don’t remember.

12. Who is the last baby that you held?
The kiddo’s cousin.

13. Do you know of any twins with rhyming names?
No

14. Do you like Cinnamon toothpaste?
It’s the only kind I use. So yes.

15. What kind of car were you driving 2 years ago?
The Blazer. sigh.

16. Pick one: Miami Hurricanes or Florida Gators?
What? ever.

17. Last time you went to Six Flags?
Seven years ago.

18. Do you have any wallpaper in your house?
No.

19. Closest thing to you that is yellow:
Stuffed Pikachu

20. Last person to give you a business card?
a doctor.

21. Who is the last person you wrote a check to?
probably the utility company.

22. Closest framed picture to you?
a picture of Pentyne and I when we were oh so young.

23. Last time you had someone cook for you?
some holiday, unless takeout pizza last week counts.

24. How many emails do you have?
3

25. Do you take anything in your coffee?
milk, no sugar

26. Do you have any Willow Tree figurines?
um, no

27. What is your high school’s rival mascot?
can’t recall.

28. Last person you spoke to from high school?
again, don’t recall.

29. Last time you used hand sanitizer?
I don’t.

30. Would you like to learn to play the drums?
Sometimes I think it would be pretty cool.

31. What color are the blinds in your living room?
white

32. What is in your inbox at work?
I don’t have one.

33. Last thing you read in the newspaper?
Colin McEnroe’s weekly column.

34 What was the last pageant you attended?
I have never been to a pageant.

35. What is the last place you bought pizza from?
Luna Pizza

36. Have you ever worn a crown?
No….what’s wrong with me? I need one.

37. What is the last thing you stapled?
canvas

38. Did you ever drink Clear Pepsi?
No. ew.

39. Are you ticklish?
mmhmm.

40. Last time you saw fireworks?
summers ago.

41. Last time you had a Krispy Kreme doughnut?
I can’t remember, but I do remember being underwhelmed by it.

42. Who is the last person that left you a message & you actually returned their call?
the kiddo’s Babci.

43. Last time you parked under a carport?
don’t remember

44. Do you have a black dog?
Not anymore.

45. Do you have any pickles in your fridge?
Yup.

46. Are you an aunt or uncle?
Yep

47. Who has the prettiest eyes that you know of?
toss up between the kiddo and Pentyne. The kiddo’s eyes are so dark and expressive….Pentyne’s are crystalline and so intelligent looking. As she is.

48. Last time you saw a semi truck?
couple of days ago.

49. Do you remember Ugly Kid Joe?
no

50. Do you have a black dress?
Yes, of course.

4 Responses to “aw, that Liesl’s such a giver”


  1. 1 Puppycup February 6, 2007 at 3:24 am

    Hey there =)
    Love the new look on your blog–you never cease to amaze me with your innate sense of style. Thought I’d share a funny–I hadn’t really thought of Dakota as a designer dog, that is until our first real snow. I took him outside assuming he’d be in heaven –and wanting to frolick in it–only to be surprised that he really did not like the sensation of snow on his paws at all. He alternated picking his paws up and hopping on various ones until I took him back inside to potty on the puppy papers. Thinking this surely was just a first day thing, I took him out the next day and watched him do the same and even go so far as to plop on his rear and have all 4 paws hanging woefully, but up and out of the snow. When I finally coaxed him to come inside he was busy trying to walk on the green grass that was still visible under the shrubs in front of the house. So I had to buy him doggy booties—Yes my dog wears booties so he can go to the bathroom in the snow. The title of Crazy Cat lady I was prepared to avoid–but this crazy dog owner stuff is kind of creeping up on me Oo.

  2. 2 petitmuse February 6, 2007 at 4:04 am

    haha! That’s funny since he can call snow dogs his kin. But, he’s your baby….so go baby him! I miss Ko. Can he come over and play?

  3. 3 doktorholocaust February 8, 2007 at 3:56 pm

    Stealing this!


  1. 1 Stolen Survey time! « Doktor Holocaust’s blog Trackback on February 8, 2007 at 4:46 pm

Leave a Reply

