5 favorite things

  1. My electric guitar that my dad found and had refurbished for me just because I thought I might want to learn guitar. It goes everywhere I live.
  2. A beautiful, pretty realistic looking 3 dimensional papercut owl in a shadowbox. It is, unfortunately, buried in storage. Grr.
  3. The kiddo’s ultrasound pics.
  4. Clay sculpture of a bird done by a student of mine. I love its rough, gestural appearance. I can see where his hand ran along the clay. He did another beautiful sculpture of a mama bird with her wings spread protectively over her eggs, but my boss claimed that one. Beautiful work.
  5. A thin silver chain with a cat curled up and sleeping that my mom gave me when my legendary cat Fee died. It’s kind of particularly touching because Mom did not like that cat very much.
1 Response to “5 favorite things”


  1. 1 doktorholocaust January 14, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    I STEAL!


Leave a Reply

