Gender meme

nicked from doktor holocaust


Three things you do that women usually do:

  1. wear a bra.
  2. Giggle. Men don’t giggle. They chuckle.
  3. Craft. Same as above. Men don’t do “crafts”.

Three things you do that men usually do:

  1. putter around a hardware store. For no particular reason.
  2. fix things.
  3. cover up my emotions. Though I’m getting a little better with that. But I’d never describe myself as outwardly mushy.

Three things you do that women usually don’t do:

  1. Watch baseball whenever I get the chance.
  2. I walk faster than most women I know.
  3. Install things. Put furniture together. Stuff like that. I enjoy it, actually.

Three things you do that men usually don’t do:

  1. Coo over babies.
  2. drink Diet soda.
  3. wear lipstick. I love putting on lipstick.

Three things you don’t do that women usually do:

  1. marry. Not that I haven’t thought about it a time or two, but ultimately, I’ve never wanted it badly enough to actually do it.
  2. Primp. Tedious.
  3. Chat. I’m very comfortable being my quiet self. I can’t stand small talk or just talking for the sake of talking or being sociable.

Three things you don’t do that men usually do:

  1. Pin my self esteem on my bank balance or salary.
  2. I don’t enjoy driving or racing, or drooling over cars like many seem to. Automobiles just don’t sex me up. Though motorcycles, whole different story.
  3. I don’t drink beer. Ever. Though I do know some women who are beer connosseurs, I think of it as more of a man’s drink.

Three things you don’t do that women usually don’t do:

  1. make the first move.
  2. I don’t hunt animals.
  3. smoke cigars. though I’ll smoke a clove cigarette once in a great while. That’s pretty girlie, no?

Three things you don’t do that men usually don’t do:

  1. I don’t stop and ask for directions.
  2. I don’t go off to the restroom with members of the same sex when I’m out to dinner or at a party or somewhere similar. Never understood that. And women are so coy about that…gah!
  3. I don’t hide my abilities in order to make other people feel more secure around me.

Things I don’t do, period:

I don’t swear, at least in public, or out loud. And I don’t play video games.

3 Responses to “Gender meme”


  1. 1 doktorholocaust January 10, 2007 at 2:35 am

    i forgot about giggling! I giggle! of course, I didn’t actually know that men don’t giggle. I also cackle like a cartoon villain when I’m getting overly wacky.

  2. 2 petitmuse January 10, 2007 at 2:45 am

    oooooh, you admit to giggling? then you are definitely not stuck in the gender thing. good for you. but i’ve never heard a man described as giggling. girls, of course do.

  3. 3 doktorholocaust January 14, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    i once had quite the adorable giggle, as a younger Holocaust, that the ladies could not resist. It’s turned into something much more sinister over the years, though, and now it just makes people afraid, which, to me, is just as good if not better.


Leave a Reply

