very ‘vey day

the kiddo woke me up last night at 2:30 and felt like chatting until about four. Color me….exhausted. It’s gonna be a dragger today, for sure. It’s very bright outside and kind of warm. I made a cold supper last night and we played picnic. This weather is wierd… I’m thrown a bit by it. But it’s supposed to snow. lightly. I chatted with my mom yesterday and learned that although she’s known me all of my life, she didn’t know that I detest eggnog. How could this get by her?

I kind of liked this ‘vey:

ONE. Spell your name without vowels:
chrl

TWO. What is the date 2 days after your birthday?
19th

THREE. How many pairs of jeans do you own?
about 4 pairs, I think

FOUR. What color do you wear most?:
black

FIVE. Least favorite color?

I don’t know. I like all of them.

SIX. Last song you heard?
“breathe me” , by Sia

SEVEN. What’s for dinner tonight?
quesadillas and salad

EIGHT. Are you happy with your life right now?
pretty much

NINE. Anyone ever said you resemble a celebrity?:
at one time or another, yes. various. whatever.

TEN. In what state or country do you want to go to school in?
If I could do it again, I’d spend a semester or more in England, France, or Italy.

ELEVEN. Do you shop at stores like Hollister?
nope. thrift shops and tag sales are more my thing…and hardware stores…garden centers…ebay, of course.

TWELVE. How do you make babies?
do you want the scientific answer or the perverted one?

THIRTEEN. Last thing you bought over 50 pesos?:
50 Php = 1USD. I bought an oreo six pack for the kiddo.

FOURTEEN. When do you start Summer Break?:
what summer break? where do I sign up for that?

FIFTEEN. Are you missing someone right now?:
yes.

SIXTEEN: Describe yourself in one word:
curious

SEVENTEEN. Favorite pair of shoes?
my pair of black Doc Marten maryjanes with t-straps.

EIGHTEEN. Do you own big sunglasses?:
no, mine are more Annie Hallish, but oval.

NINETEEN. What would you rather be doing right now?:
strangely, I feel like swimming.

TWENTY. What should you be doing right now?:
cleaning, probably.

1 Response to “very ‘vey day”


  1. 1 doktorholocaust January 9, 2007 at 11:58 am

    stealing this one too!


Leave a Reply

