pretty

wasn’t going to post today, but aren’t these sculptures by artist Eva Wylie beautiful? I like Bows, Hairbows in particular. I’ve always meant to make some mobiles here and I end up forgetting. I’m not sure the kiddo would leave them alone right now.

My life has not been swept up in holiday madness. Yet. Aside from the blue icicle lights, which might just stay up indefinitely, no ornamentation. Well, the kiddo has been draping ribbons on the stained glass lamp and calling it a tree.

But I think I need it to snow before we let loose and deck the house. It’s been freakishly bright and warm here lately. Good walking weather.

Oh, there was another proud mama moment yesterday…the kiddo surprised me and thoroughly cleaned her room…without my asking. I intend to enjoy this while it lasts.

0 Responses to “pretty”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

