another m.s. moment

This tortilla soup is wonderful…I made it with the last of the turkey. It cannot be messed up…you can make it as spicy or mild as you want, add or subtract ingredients…sometimes I use pinto beans, sometimes black beans. Add rice. Anything. I like adding bits of pre-cooked bacon to it for extra flavor. Just throw it into the slow cooker and wait for its aroma to invite you. Yummy.

Let’s take a trip to Etsyland again…cuz I’m very fond of A Black Apple and her beautiful illustrations…whimsical, with a bit of an edge.

The kiddo woke up next to me this morning and just stared at me pensively for what seemed like the longest time. Then she said “I missed you.”

:sigh:

2 Responses to “another m.s. moment”


  1. 1 Bets December 2, 2006 at 2:12 pm

    pretty funny – I thought Etsyland was some code word for me 🙂
    haha. such an Ego I have. xxoo

  2. 2 petitmuse December 2, 2006 at 2:51 pm

    :> i love window gazing at etsy…
    o/t….hope you’re feeling better!


Leave a Reply

