happy, happy, nice-nice!

the kiddo tweets this phrase randomly throughout the day. I thought I’d think of some happy-happy, nice-nice things of my own:

  • Princess Pine…..I love this stuff and collected armfuls of it this weekend. It’s very wispy, delicate looking green, the kind some wood fairy or thumbelina would hang out on among the moss and lichens. You have to look down on the ground for it, because it’s only two or three inches high. But it’s tough stuff…it has to be, it gets trampled underfoot alot. I wish it had more of a scent though. It’s commonly used in Christmas arrangements and wreaths at this time of the year.
  • blue icicle lights in my window. the kiddo and I love to snuggle up together and gaze at them before we go to bed.
  • razzberries that tickle my tummy from the kiddo.
  • This piece by local artist Patricia Carrigan. I’ve been to her sun flooded studio and I’m jealous of her verrrrry tall windows. I wish she had a website because there’s much more of her work that I like.
  • getting to see my brothers and sisters during the holidays. Mr. B, who’s always calm and knows exactly what to do. My brilliant, socially and politically aware sister T…and sweet and generous Pentyne, whose absurd sense of humor is one of my favorite things…. oh, and there’s her great taste in dogs. I wish I could have seen my brother Guy, who tells me I’m a good woman, many times, every time I see him.
  • ok, girlie moment alert…I’m not much of a makeup person anymore, but this mineral makeup that I tried this weekend…is awesome. Very natural, light and clean. Not a mask. And at the end of your transaction, Carina offers you a choice of at least five charities to donate a portion of her profit to. My kind of business woman. I’ll be back.
  • catching up with Felix, who agrees with me on all of the wonderful qualities of the male body, which we go over in detail. Because it’s important to take stock every now and then, you know?
  • We also adore the great Pedro Almodovar and agree that he’s the closest thing to Fellini that we have now. Must see Volver.
  • We think it’s unfortunate that Gael Garcia Bernal is a diminutive 5′ 4″ but agree on his very beautiful face. I think I’ve mentioned him at least five times maybe in this blog. Have you noticed?
  • little prezzies in the mail from sweet Betty Lou.
  • This recipe for brown sugar scrub ….is fabulous massaged into the skin and then rinsed fifteen minutes later….my skin loves it. Sometimes in lieu of essential oil, I’ll throw in loose leaves from my favorite herbal teas.
0 Responses to “happy, happy, nice-nice!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

