In the meme time…

Until I have something noteworthy to say, here’s another meme:

1. Explain what ended your last relationship
Though I’ve shared many of my little phobias and wierd dreams and my strange little obsession/phobia with trash, I can’t bring myself to share  relationship issues in a blog.
2. When was the last time you shaved?
Today.
3. What were you doing at 8am today?
Having breakfast with the kiddo. Raisin Bran for her, corn bread with maple syrup for me.
4. What were you doing 15 minutes ago?
Putting dishes away, clearing the table. Reading email. Etc.
5. Are you any good at maths?
No. My eyes glaze over when I see or hear numbers.  What….you want me to do something with them?!! Though numbers look sexy in form, I prefer to play with words.
6. Your prom night?

I was invited by two lads to the prom but skipped it for a night of dinner, laughter, and skinny-dipping with my best friends.
7. Do you have any famous ancestors?

I can’t think of any.
8. Did you have to take out a loan for university?
Even with a photography scholarship, I unfortunately had to. Did you know that we are the first generation to graduate in debt? I think that’s sad. If Europe can educate their young people free of charge, why can’t we? Oh, I forgot. Wars are a better investment.
9. Do you know the words to the song on your Myspace profile?

I don’t have a song on mine.
10. Last thing received in the mail?

Magazine subscription. Geico junk mail…I get one every single week. They want me.
11. What beverages have you had today?

Diet coke. Pomegranate tea. White tea with honey.
12. Do you leave messages on people’s answering machines.

Most of the time.
13. Whom did you lose your CONCERT virginity to?
Robert Cray at Toad’s Place in New Haven.
14. Do you draw your name in the sand when you go to the beach?
No. I make little towers with the kiddo.
15. What is the most painful dental procedure you have ever had?

hmmm….I think I’ve had fillings that hurt more than the root canal I had. Which speaks volumes about both dentists.
16. What is out your back door?
Deck with wrought iron patio furniture I’m refinishing.
17. Any plans for Friday night?
Making stuff. Hanging out with the Kiddo and cuddling. The usual.
18. Do you like what the ocean does to your hair?
You mean that windblown thing it does? Doesn’t bother me. I am so over my looks.
19. Have you ever received one of those big tins with three different kinds of popcorn?
No. And I don’t feel deprived.
20. Have you ever been to a planetarium?
Yes!
21. Do you re-use towels after you shower?

Er…. yes. Yes I do.
22. Some things you are excited about

Forsythia in the spring. Fiddleheads….though not to eat. They’re just purty. Kitties. Babies.
23. Your favourite Jello flavour
White Grape.
24. Describe your key chain

It’s a plain ring with a couple of tags and keys. I need a new one.
25. Where do you keep your change?
In a jar somewhere.
26. What winter coat do you own?
A dark blue ski-type coat. And a fitted faux-fur coat that goes to the knees and buttons down that my mom got me…I love it…it’s old and quite stylish.
27. What was the weather like on your graduation day?

Sunny and hot.
28. Do you sleep with your bedroom door open or closed?

Closed. I keep a small light on in the next room and I can only sleep in complete darkness.

0 Responses to “In the meme time…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

