It’s meme time again….

Stuff meme
From Suse

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a meme. Or posted. I’m just trying to get outside and enjoy the weather while it’s good. Busy getting ready for the holidays. Lists, lists, and more lists. Projects. Puttering. Nothing terribly write-worthy these days.

So here it goes….

1. Flip to page 18, paragraph 4 in the book closest to you right now, what does it say?

“No one wants to admit we’re addicted to music. That’s just not possible. No one’s addicted to music and television and radio. we just need more of it, more channels, a larger screen, more volume. We can’t bear to be without it, but no, no one’s addicted.”

Chuck Pahlahniuk’s Lullabye

2. If you stretch out your left arm – as far as possible, what are you touching?
A window.

3. What’s the last program you watched on tv?
Grey’s Anatomy.

4. Without looking, guess what time it is.
11:18. hmmm…it’s actually 11:16.

5. Except the computer, what can you hear right now?
Wonder Pets singing on tv in the next room.

6. When was the last time you were outside and what did you do?
Not very exciting…just strolled out to the recycling bin.

7. What are you wearing?
Tee shirt and black pants. No jewelry. No shoes.

8. Did you dream last night? If you did, what about?
I don’t want to talk about it. It was wierd but oddly exciting. And that’s all I’ll say.

9. When was the last time you laughed?
I laughed when I saw the kiddo running around with a very large bib on backwards. Evidently, it’s her wonder cape.

10. What’s on the walls, in the room you’re in right now?
There is a collage of bird-girl with type and a bird flying away on one side. Also a clock with Frank Lloyd Wright’s Avery Coonley Playhouse design on it and a Tibetan calendar. Old Cameras and a bakelite light meter.

11. Have you seen anything strange lately?
There is little that I regard as strange anymore.

12. What do you think about this meme?
It’s kind of random.

13. What’s the last film you saw?
La Strada on DVD. Giullietta Masina is one of the greatest actresses ever. She doesn’t even have to utter a word. Underrated genius.

14. If you became a multimillionaire, what would you do with the money?
Build a very green house out of sustainable materials and alternative energy sources somewhere quiet and remote. Have lots of kitties and llamas and maybe some sheep and Nigerian Dwarf goats and dogs. Travel extensively with the kiddo and my fam. Take classes for the fun of it. Give some away, maybe through a foundation of my own. I don’t think it would change me too much except that I’d have more resources to do the things I believe in and enjoy.
15. Tell us something about yourself that most people don’t know.
I got kicked out of drafting class suddenly and abruptly. I guess I was unteachable. And then I had the same teacher the next period for ceramics class, which I did quite well in. I got over it by the next period. No hard feelings.

16. If you could change ONE THING in this world, without regarding politics or bad guilt – what would it be?
I would make healthcare and medicine equally accessible to everyone. Tall order, I know.

17. Do you like dancing?
No, not really.

18. George Bush?
No.

19. What do you want your children’s names to be, girl/boy?
I would have liked to have named the Kiddo Frances/Franny. Elliot for a boy.

20. Would you ever consider living abroad?
I’ve already done it. I’d do it again.
21. What do you want God to tell you, when you come to heaven?
I don’t really believe in that kind of God, or as a that kind of entity. I’m thinking it’s going to be really quiet and peaceful.
22. Who should do this meme?
Anyone that wants to.

0 Responses to “It’s meme time again….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

