seven things

I’ve recently become fascinated with memes and have noticed that this blog has become a bit cluttered with them. Sooooo….I’m restricting them to Mondays. Monday memes….corny, yes. Easy to remember, yes. So here’s my take on seven:

Seven things I dislike or scare me:
1. Violence
2. Ignorance, especially environmental, political, or racial
3. Suprresion
4. Peas
5. Men who really dislike women. Not talking about gay men here.
6. Big stores
7. I really don’t like to drive. .

Seven things I like:
1. Emm’s laughter
2. Pretty things
3. Making food, hats, pictures, collage….you get the idea
4. riding down a hill on my bike
5. Reading good fiction and poetry
6. Learning
7. Playing

Seven important possessions:
1. My daughter
2. My family
3. My friends
4. My mind
5. My bed
6. My eyes
7. My hands

Seven random facts about me:
1. I am the oldest child of six children
2. My thumbs are double jointed, which creeps people out when they notice that. I certainly have never broadcasted this little fact before now. I always thought everyone’s thumbs could do this.
3. I have the strangest, strangest dreams. Sometimes I’m not happy with this, but most of the time it’s fascinating in some Jungian way.
4. My eyes are a light blue.
5. I’m an ex tomboy. But I love pretty girly things too.
6. I fancy myself as something of a baseball expert. And I’m two stages away from calling the World Series teams correctly.
7. I’ve recently fallen in love with….birdwatching.

Seven things I plan to do before I die:
1. Learn to play the piano
2. Go to Japan
3. Go to France
4. To make better sense of it all, if it’s at all possible.
5. Learn to ride a motorcycle.
6. Ride a century on my bike. And I definitely can do this.
7. Have a freaking solo art show of my own :>

Seven things I have done:
1. Had a lovely daughter
2. And ate my words when she was born. Happily.
3. Lived in Europe.
4. Finally learned to crochet last year, after many failed attempts.
5. Acted in a play
6. Caught the chicken pox twice. It’s possible, really.
7. Made my own bread.

Seven things I’ll never do:(or do again)
1. never say never
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.

Seven celebrity crushes
1. Johnny Depp
2. Gael Garcia Bernas
3. George Clooney
4. Sean Penn
5. Bill Clinton
6. Bono
7. Peter Fonda in Easy Rider

0 Responses to “seven things”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

