literary meming

A book that changed my life:
The Tao Te Ching, without a doubt. It inspired me. Calmed me down. Taught me compassion, mindfulness, patience. So many other things. I let go of alot of fears after reading this book, and it brought me closer to terms with issues like death, loss, separation, etc. And opened a door into a fascination with other Eastern religions.

A book I’ve read more than once:
I’ve read A Prayer For Owen Meany many times. I love Owen.

A book I would take with me if I were stuck on a desert island:
Midnight’s Children. It never bores me.

A book that made me laugh:
The Water Method Man, by John Irving. All of his earlier works make me laugh, but this one probably the most.

A book that I wish had been written:
The God of Small Things.

A book that I wish had never been written:
Books need to be written. Even the ones I get mad at and throw against the wall when I finish them.

A book I’ve been meaning to read:
The Tin Drum has been sitting on my shelf for a year and made the move with me. I really should read it. And I want to actually finish The Idiot, all the names confuse me though.

I’m currently reading:
Choke, by Chuck Palahniuk. I could spend some time with Chuck and have fun. Such a twisted boy. Sick, sick, sick.

0 Responses to “literary meming”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

