5 albums

that I can listen straight through, again and again:



Natural Born Killers Soundtrack
Not a bad track on here for me. I especially like the Cowboy Junkies “Sweet Jane”, Dylan’s “You Belong to Me”, and NIN’s “Burn”.

Fiona Apple – When the Pawn
Such a tiny woman. Such a big voice. So much emotion.
Awesome musician. “I’ll Know” breaks my heart.
But it’s all…all of it…so freaking good.

Court and Spark – Jonie Mitchell
I must be one of the few fans that doesn’t have the acknowledged masterpiece, “Blue” at the top of their list. But this one flows better.


Bob Dylan:
1966: The Royal Albert Hall Concert
This has the best version of “Visions of Johanna” I’ve ever heard. Actually, his best live album, though “Before the Flood” with The Band is good too. This is more intimate and with more attitude. If I could do a John Malkovich in anyone’s mind, it would be in this guy’s. Failing that, it would be in the lady down below in my next selection.

Vespertine – Bjork
This isn’t an album, it’s a place and a mood. She’s still playful, but more introspective and intimate. It’s really beautiful.

I’d love to hear about other people’s picks :>

0 Responses to “5 albums”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

