happiness…

I have a raging caffiene deprivation headache, the kind that hangs out right behind an eye. Ugh. So I’ll do some happy thoughts….

1. Grilled cheese and fresh-from-the-garden tomato sandwiches with a cold glass of milk.

2. Having the bathtub to myself for a half an hour. At least.

3. Sleeping in.

4. Going to Borders and sitting down with a thick stack of magazines, a notebook and pen, and sketching while Emm thumbs through some board books.

5. When Emm takes my hand and drags my arm around her at night when we sleep.

6. New paint (I love Golden, especially the jars).

7. A good score at a tag sale, flea market, or book sale.

8. A “new comment” message from Myspace in my inbox.

9. The way Emm chirps and sings when we make homemade waffles together.

10. Red maryjane shoes. with t-straps, even better.

0 Responses to “happiness…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

