’tis the season…where have I been?

I just realized that I haven’t been to a single tag sale this season. Not one. How did this happen? I even had a tag sale. So there is certainly room for more stuff now. The move, I guess. That put me in super curator mode. I’ve got to go to a tag sale now that I’ve thought of it. Not that I need anything…but I haven’t found anything in quite awhile. Sure, I check out the flickr tag sale groups. I should be posting my own loot, dammit! Not that there’s anything on those groups I would have bought, but I definitely relate to the thrill of a good find.

Last season I had an awesome run. The cedar lined armoire. Some cute French jelly glasses for juice. Another birdcage. The ivory crochet hooks and engraved sterling silver embroidery hoop. And of course, typewriters and cameras. Gotta cut back on the typewriters. Not that there’s alot, but how many places can you stick a typewriter? Unless…unless I find a new awesome color.

I want some vintage linens. Yes! Then I can use that sewing machine I picked up last year and get over my machine phobia. Every time I think of starting it, I get this gnawing fear that it will bite my fingers.

I should have my website up in September. I have some nice Cornell-esque shadowboxes I’d like to unload from some old altered books.

Is anyone else happier than me that the heatwave is gone?

0 Responses to “’tis the season…where have I been?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

